NC_old1023: Engineering for food safety and quality

(Multistate Research Project)

Status: Active

Participant List

Participant Name Is Head Contact Info
Castell-Perez, Elena
ecastell@tamu.edu
Yes Texas AgriLife Research
Bio. & Agric. Engineering
979-845-7645
Moreira, Rosana
rmoreira@tamu.edu
Texas AgriLife Research
Biological & Agricultural Engineering
979-847-8794
*Hseih, *F.
hsiehf@missouri.edu
Yes Missouri - University of Missouri
Food Science
573-882-2444
Adedeji, Akinbode A
akinbode.adedeji@uky.edu
Yes Kentucky - University of Kentucky
Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering
8592184355
Karwe, Mukund
mkarwe@sebs.rutgers.edu
Yes New Jersey - Rutgers University
Food Science
732-932-9611
Padua, Graciela
gwpadua@uiuc.edu
Yes Illinois - University of Illinois
Food Science And Human Nutrition
217-333-9336
Dolan, Kirk
dolank@msu.edu
Yes Michigan - Michigan State University

Marks, Bradley
marksbp@msu.edu
Michigan - Michigan State University
Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering
517-432-7703
Bornhorst, Gail M
gbornhorst@ucdavis.edu
Yes California -Davis : University of California, Davis

Xu, Yixiang
yixu@vsu.edu
Yes Virginia State University

Anantheswaran, R C
rca3@psu.edu
Yes Pennsylvania - Pennsylvania State

Demirci, Ali
demirci@psu.edu
Pennsylvania - Pennsylvania State
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
814-863-1098
Ruan, Roger
ruanx001@umn.edu
Yes Minnesota - University of Minnesota
Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering
612-625-1710
Sablani, Shyam S
ssablani@wsu.edu
Washington - Washington State University
Biological Systems Engineering
509 335 7745
Corvalan, Carlos
corvalac@purdue.edu
Indiana - Purdue University

Lee, YoungSoo
leeys@illinois.edu
Illinois - University of Illinois
Food Science and Human Nutrition
217-333-9335
Douglas, Grace
grace.l.douglas@nasa.gov
Yes NASA

Datta, Ashim K.
akd1@cornell.edu
Yes New York -Ithaca : Cornell University
Biological & Environmental Engineering
607-255-2482
Jun, Soojin
soojin@hawaii.edu
Yes Hawaii - University of Hawaii

Lamsal, Buddhi P
lamsal@iastate.edu
Yes Iowa - Iowa State University
Food Science & Human Nutrition
Chen, Haiqiang
haiqiang@udel.edu
Delaware - University of Delaware

Nayak, Balunkeswar
balunkeswar.nayak@maine.edu
Yes Maine - University of Maine
Food Science and Human Nutrition
2075811629
Krishnamurthy, Kathiravan
KKrishn2@iit.edu
Yes ILLINOIS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
Food Science and Nutrition
7082694546
Wilson, L. A.
lawilson@iastate.edu
Iowa - Iowa State University
Food Science and Human Nutrition
515-294-3889
Brehm-Stecher, Byron
byron@iastate.edu
Iowa - Iowa State University
Food Science & Human Nutrition
Acevedo, Nuria C
nacevedo@iastate.edu
Iowa - Iowa State University

Vorst, Keith
kvorst@iastate.edu
Iowa - Iowa State University

Talbert, Joey N
jotalber@iastate.edu
Iowa - Iowa State University

Gunasekaran, Sundaram
guna@wisc.edu
Wisconsin - University of Wisconsin
Biological Systems Engineering
608-262-1019
Hartel, R.
rwhartel@wisc.edu
Wisconsin - University of Wisconsin
Food Science
608-263-1965
Kaletunc, Gonul
kaletunc.1@osu.edu
Ohio - Ohio State University

Balasubramaniam, V. M. (Bala)
balasubramaniam.1@osu.edu
Ohio - Ohio State University
Food Science and Technology
614 292 1732
Barringer, Sheryl A.
barringer.11@osu.edu
Ohio - Ohio State University

Heldman, Dennis R
heldman.20@osu.edu
Ohio - Ohio State University

Sastry, Sudhir K.
sastry.2@osu.edu
Yes Ohio - Ohio State University
Food, Agricultural, and Biological Engineering
614-292-3508
Zhong, Qixin
qzhong1@utk.edu
Tennessee - University of Tennessee

Jackson, David S
david.s.jackson@unl.edu
Nebraska - University of Nebraska
Nebraska Agricultural Experiment Station
4024722045
Tang, Juming
jtang@wsu.edu
Washington - Washington State University
Biological Systems Engineering
509-335-2140
Singh, Rakesh K.
rsingh@uga.edu
Georgia - University of Georgia
Food Science and technology
706 542 2286
Peng, Zhaohua
zp7@bch.msstate.edu
Yes Mississippi - Mississippi State University
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
662-325-0685
Liu, Yan (Susie)
liuyan6@msu.edu
Michigan - Michigan State University

Subbiah, Jeyamkondan
jsubbiah2@unl.edu
Nebraska - University of Nebraska

Ciftci, Ozan
ciftci@unl.edu
Yes Nebraska - University of Nebraska
Food Science and Technology
402-4725686
Joyner, Helen
hjoyner@uidaho.edu
Yes Idaho - University of Idaho
School of Food Science
208-885-9683
Feng, Hao
haofeng@illinois.edu
Illinois - University of Illinois

Takhar, Pawan S
ptakhar@illinois.edu
Illinois - University of Illinois

Morris, Scott
smorris@illinois.edu
Illinois - University of Illinois

Tikekar, Rohan V.
rtikekar@umd.edu
Maryland - University of Maryland

Chang, Sam
sc1690@msstate.edu
Yes Mississippi - Mississippi State University
Food Science, Nutrition and Health Promotion
6623255014
Barbosa-Canovas, Gustavo V.
barbosa@wsu.edu
Yes Washington - Washington State University
Biological Systems Engineering
509-335-6188
Zhang, Yue
yue.zhang@unl.edu
Nebraska - University of Nebraska

Zhao, Yanyun
yanyun.zhao@oregonstate.edu
Yes Oregon - Oregon State University

Martini, Silvana
silvana.martini@usu.edu
Utah - Utah State University

Adedeji, Akinbode A
akinbode.adedeji@uky.edu
Kentucky - University of Kentucky
Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering
8592184355
Kokini, Jozef L
jkokini@purdue.edu
Indiana - Purdue University

Muthukumarappan, Kasiviswanathan
Kas.Muthukum@sdstate.edu
Yes South Dakota - South Dakota State University

Leite Nobrega de Moura Bell, Juliana
jdemourabell@ucdavis.edu
California -Davis : University of California, Davis

Patras, Ankit
apatras@tnstate.edu
Yes Tennessee State University

Kong, Fanbin
fkong@uga.edu
Georgia - University of Georgia

Gleason, Jeanne
jgleason@nmsu.edu
Yes New Mexico - New Mexico State University
Ag Commuications/Media Production
575-646-5658
Mishra, Dharmendra
mishradh@purdue.edu
Yes Indiana - Purdue University

Huang, Jen-Yi
huang874@purdue.edu
Indiana - Purdue University

Huang, Haibo
huang151@vt.edu
Yes Virginia - Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (VA Tech)

Sivanandan, Litha
litha.sivanandan@mail.wvu.edu
Yes West Virginia Cooperative Extension
Extension Service
304-293-7684
Ganjyal, Girish
girish.ganjyal@wsu.edu
Washington - Washington State University

Alcaine, Samuel
sda23@cornell.edu
New York -Ithaca : Cornell University

Mallikarjunan, Kumar
kumarpm@umn.edu
Minnesota - University of Minnesota

Padilla-Zakour, Olga I.
oip1@cornell.edu
Yes New York -Geneva : Cornell University

Worobo, Randy W.
rww8@cornell.edu
New York -Geneva : Cornell University
Food Science & Technology
315-787-2279
Vardhanabhuti, Bongkosh
vardhanabhutib@missouri.edu
Yes Missouri - University of Missouri

Martinez, Pamela
pamelmar@nmsu.edu
Yes New Mexico - New Mexico State University

Gibney, Patrick
pag235@cornell.edu
New York -Ithaca : Cornell University

Chen, Jiajia
jiajia.chen@utk.edu
Yes Tennessee - University of Tennessee

Wang, Yi-Cheng
ycw@illinois.edu
Illinois - University of Illinois

Delgado, Efren
edelgad@nmsu.edu
New Mexico - New Mexico State University

Medina-Meza, Ilce G
ilce@msu.edu
Michigan - Michigan State University
Biological System Engineering
509-335-0387
Bastarrachea, Luis
luis.bastarrachea@usu.edu
Utah - Utah State University

Wang, Tong
twang46@utk.edu
Tennessee - University of Tennessee

Morgan, Mark
mark.morgan@utk.edu
Tennessee - University of Tennessee

Wei, Lin
lin.wei@sdstate.edu
South Dakota - South Dakota State University

Moore, Janie
j.moore@tamu.edu
Texas AgriLife Research

Gomes, Carmen L
carmen@iastate.edu
Iowa State University
Biological and Agricultural Engineering
Fortes-Da-Silva, Paulo
paulo@iastate.edu
Iowa State University

Log Out ?

Are you sure you want to log out?

Press No if you want to continue work. Press Yes to logout current user.

Report a Bug
Report a Bug

Describe your bug clearly, including the steps you used to create it.